Can your scalp still breathe?

Postby naturalmanenyc » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:00 am

Similar to the thread in the growth section. Just for ppl to ask question's about wigs that don't necessarily need a whole thread. Or for ppl whole don't have enough post's to. Firstly. When you go shopping for wigs how best is it to style your own hair? I have never tried 1 on before but I imagine it to be like a swimming cap, how comfortable are they? Can your scalp still breathe? Second. Those that workout in gym's what do you do? leave them on while you exercise?
naturalmanenyc

Re: Can your scalp still breathe?

Postby La Colocha » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:07 am

Wigs are very comfortable to wear. Your scalp will breathe because wig caps are very thin material. When I go to buy a wig I braid my hair in the way I am going to wear it under the wig. This way you can get a good idea if it fits well and how the style looks on you. When I work out I do not wear my wig I put a hat over my braids....Thats just me. Maybe someone else will shine more light.
La Colocha

Postby SweetAKA » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:10 am

When you go shopping for wigs how best is it to style your own hair? You can either have your hair in braids or brushed back. Word of advice: take your own wig cap/stocking cap when trying on wig samples. I have never tried 1 on before but I imagine it to be like a swimming cap, how comfortable are they? Can your scalp still breathe? I absolutely love wigs. They are VERY comfortable, lightweight and breathable. Those that workout in gym's what do you do? leave them on while you exercise? I leave mine on. I switched from lace wigs because of the adhesive, I didn't want to worry about adhesives ALL of the time after a workout. What I do is wrap the ends of the hair/wig, pin it up and tie a scarf around the perimeter of my head so when I am done working out, I just unwrap the scarf, unpin and go.
SweetAKA

Postby sensi sweetie » Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:14 am